Fund manager · Axis

Vishal Agarwal

Fund Manager – Equity at Axis. Runs 1 scheme worth ₹998 Cr.

  • Fund house

    AxisThey run their schemes at Axis.
  • AUM they run

    ₹998 CrThe AUM of the schemes they run, as main or co-manager, at the latest month's end, as AMFI reports it. A scheme two people run counts for both.
  • Schemes

    1 now · 0 beforeSchemes they run now, as main or co-manager, and ones they ran before, since Sept 2024.
  • Experience

    11 yearsOver 11 years

Profile(Axis's SAI, 30 Jun 2026)

About

Role
Fund Manager – Equity
Studied
Master in Management Studies (MMS)
Age
39 years
Experience
Over 11 years

Schemes now1

AUM they run(Sept 2024 – Sept 2026)

AUM at month end each month, and its change on the month before
12 months₹ CrChange
Sept 2026998−6.3%
Aug 20261,066−0.6%
Jul 20261,072−0.5%
Jun 20261,078+0.1%
May 20261,077−0.3%
Apr 20261,080+7.3%
Mar 20261,007−12.0%
Feb 20261,144−1.0%
Jan 20261,155−3.4%
Dec 20251,196−2.4%
Nov 20251,225−0.4%
Oct 20251,230+3.2%
AUM at month end, Sept 2026
₹998 Cr
−18.9% since Oct 2025
Fig. 1.The AUM of the schemes Vishal Agarwal ran at each month's end, each only in the months they ran it, ₹ crore. A scheme two people run counts in full for both. Source: AMFI.

Schemes(Sept 2024 – now)

Axis

1 now · since Sept 2024
  1. Co-manager, equitySept 2024—2y 2m₹998 CrSectoral / ThematicTER 1.87%

Source.Each scheme's Scheme Summary Document at AMFI and its filings at NSE.

Performance(1 schemes)

Growth · Direct plans

Return as manager
−4.27%
Beat peers
0 of 1
vs peers
−4.62 pt
Longest run
2.1 years
Beat benchmark
Upcoming
Each scheme Vishal Agarwal ran, against its peers and benchmark over the same months. Source: AMFI. Click a column's header to sort by it.
Sep '24–now · 2.1y
−4.27%+0.35%−4.62 pt––
Fig. 1.Each scheme Vishal Agarwal ran, against its peers and benchmark over the same months. Source: AMFI.

Career(Sept 2013 – now)

Axis Asset Management Company Limited

  1. Position not stated
    Jul 2023—3y 4m

Blackrock Hongkong Inc

  1. Position not stated
    Oct 2018—Mar 20234y 6m

Standard Chartered Bank Limited

  1. Position not stated
    Sept 2013—Sept 20185y 1m

Source.Axis's Statement of Additional Information, as of 30 Jun 2026.