Fund manager · Nippon
Sushil Budhia
Senior Fund Manager – Debt Investments at Nippon. Runs 12 schemes worth ₹46,270 Cr.
Fund house
NipponThey run their schemes at Nippon.AUM they run
₹46,270 CrThe AUM of the schemes they run, as main or co-manager, at the latest month's end, as AMFI reports it. A scheme two people run counts for both.Schemes
12 now · 0 beforeSchemes they run now, as main or co-manager, and ones they ran before, since Aug 2024.Experience
25 years25
Profile(Nippon's SAI, 14 Aug 2026)
About
- Role
- Senior Fund Manager – Debt Investments
- Studied
- Chartered Accountant
- Age
- 48 years
- Experience
- 25
- Also as
- Sushil Hari Prasad Budhia (Nippon)
Schemes now11
AUM they run(Feb 2020 – Sept 2026)
AUM at month end, Sept 2026
+23.8% since Oct 2025
Schemes over time(Feb 2020 – now)
Nippon202120222023202420252026
Schemes(Feb 2020 – now)
Nippon
11 now · since Feb 2020
- Fund managerMar 2021—5y 8m₹18,044 CrMulti Asset AllocationTER 0.47%
- Co-managerMar 2021—5y 8m₹6,364 CrShort TermTER 0.39%
Source.Each scheme's Scheme Summary Document at AMFI and its filings at NSE.
Performance(11 schemes)
Growth · Direct plans
- Return as manager
- +6.75%
- Beat peers
- 4 of 10
- vs peers
- −0.67 pt
- Longest run
- 6.7 years
- Beat benchmark
- Upcoming
Works with(12 now)
- Vikash AgarwalIncome Plus Arbitrage Omni Fund of Fund · Income Plus Arbitrage Omni Fund of Fund · Income Plus Arbitrage Omni Fund of Fund · Income Plus Arbitrage Omni Fund of Fund · Income Plus Arbitrage Active Fund of Fund5 schemes
Career(May 2001 – now)
Over 25 years of experience across Debt Markets
- Position not statedJan 2019—7y 10m
NAM India: Senior Fund Manager
- Position not statedMar 2006—Jan 201912y 11m
YES Bank Ltd.: Senior President Financial Markets. Handled Debt Capital Markets and prop trading book of the Bank
- Position not statedDec 2002—Mar 20063y 4m
Axis Bank (Erstwhile UTI Bank) : Manager, Merchant Banking. Handled Corporate Bond Desk of the Bank
- Position not statedMay 2001—Dec 20021y 8m
Source.Nippon's Statement of Additional Information, as of 14 Aug 2026.