Fund manager · HSBC
Shriram Ramanathan
CIO – Fixed Income at HSBC. Runs 9 schemes worth ₹17,789 Cr.
Fund house
HSBCThey run their schemes at HSBC.AUM they run
₹17,789 CrThe AUM of the schemes they run, as main or co-manager, at the latest month's end, as AMFI reports it. A scheme two people run counts for both.Schemes
9 now · 2 beforeSchemes they run now, as main or co-manager, and ones they ran before, since Sept 2024.Experience
25 years25
Profile(HSBC's SAI, 24 Jun 2026)
About
- Role
- CIO – Fixed Income
- Studied
- B.E (Electrical), PGDBM – XLRI, CFA
- Age
- 50 years
- Experience
- 25
Schemes now9
- HSBC Corporate Bond Fund₹5,979 Cr
- HSBC Aggressive Hybrid Fund₹5,652 Cr
- HSBC Short Term Fund₹3,881 Cr
- HSBC Medium Term Fund₹670 Cr
- HSBC Credit Risk Fund₹441 Cr
- and 3 more, all below
AUM they run(Feb 2019 – Sept 2026)
AUM at month end, Sept 2026
−8.8% since Oct 2025
Schemes over time(Nov 2012 – now)
HSBC2013201520172019202120232025
Schemes(Nov 2012 – now)
HSBC
9 now · since Nov 2012
- Fund managerJun 2014—12y 5m₹5,979 CrCorporate BondTER 0.30%
Source.Each scheme's Scheme Summary Document at AMFI and its filings at NSE.
Performance(11 schemes)
Growth · Direct plans, Regular before 2013
- Return as manager
- +7.27%
- Beat peers
- 5 of 11
- vs peers
- −0.04 pt
- Longest run
- 3.9 years
- Beat benchmark
- Upcoming
Works with(5 now)
- Mohd. Asif RizwiCorporate Bond Fund · Aggressive Hybrid Fund · Short Term Fund · Ultra Short to Short Term Fund · Gilt Fund · Medium to Long Term Fund6 schemes
Career(Aug 1997 – Sept 2005)
ING Investment Management (India) Private Limited as Portfolio Manager – Fixed Income from
- Position not statedJun 2003—Sept 20052y 4m
Zurich (India) Asset Management Company as Dealer / R esearch – Fixed Income from
- Position not statedSept 2001—Jun 20031y 10m
ICICI Limited Mumbai as T reasury from
- Position not statedJun 2000—Sept 20011y 4m
Larsen & Toubro Limited in Design Department, Switchgear Group from
- Position not statedAug 1997—May 199810m
Source.HSBC's Statement of Additional Information, as of 24 Jun 2026.