Fund manager · Union
Sanjay Bembalkar
Head-Equity at Union. Runs 11 schemes worth ₹10,216 Cr.
Fund house
UnionThey run their schemes at Union.AUM they run
₹10,216 CrThe AUM of the schemes they run, as main or co-manager, at the latest month's end, as AMFI reports it. A scheme two people run counts for both.Schemes
11 now · 8 beforeSchemes they run now, as main or co-manager, and ones they ran before, since Aug 2024.Experience
18 years18 years
Profile(Union's SAI, 30 Jun 2026)
About
- Role
- Head-Equity
- Studied
- CFA® charterholder with the CFA Institute, USA, Chartered Accountant, M.Sc. (Accounting and Finance); B.Com.
- Age
- 42 years
- Experience
- 18 years
Schemes now11
- Union Flexi Cap Fund₹2,320 Cr
- Union Multicap Fund₹1,516 Cr
- Union Innovation Opportunities Fund₹1,307 Cr
- Union Balanced Advantage Fund₹1,158 Cr
- Union ELSS Tax Saver Fund₹821 Cr
- and 5 more, all below
AUM they run(Jun 2021 – Sept 2026)
AUM at month end, Sept 2026
+4.8% since Oct 2025
Schemes over time(Jun 2021 – now)
Union20222023202420252026
Schemes(Jun 2021 – now)
Union
11 now · since Jun 2021
- Co-managerJan 2023—3y 10m₹2,320 CrFlexi CapTER 1.50%
Source.Each scheme's Scheme Summary Document at AMFI and its filings at NSE.
Performance(19 schemes)
Growth · Direct plans
- Return as manager
- +12.35%
- Beat peers
- 4 of 14
- vs peers
- −0.58 pt
- Longest run
- 5.4 years
- Beat benchmark
- Upcoming
Works with(7 now)
- Vinod MalviyaFlexi Cap Fund · Multi Asset Allocation Fund · ELSS Tax Saver Fund · Aggressive Hybrid Fund · Consumption Fund5 schemes
- Gaurav ChopraInnovation Opportunities Fund · Balanced Advantage Fund · Active Momentum Fund · Equity Savings Fund4 schemes
Career(Apr 2010 – Oct 2019)
with Canara Robeco Asset Management Company Limited as Fund Manager – Equities
- Position not statedDec 2017—Oct 20191y 11m
with Canara Robeco Asset Management Company Limited as Research Analyst – Equity
- Position not statedAug 2015—Dec 20172y 5m
with LIC Mutual Fund Asset Management Ltd. as Research Analyst – Equity
- Position not statedApr 2010—Aug 20155y 5m
Source.Union's Statement of Additional Information, as of 30 Jun 2026.