Fund manager · Nippon
Rupesh Patel
Senior Fund Manager at Nippon. Runs 2 schemes worth ₹64,272 Cr.
Fund house
NipponThey run their schemes at Nippon.AUM they run
₹64,272 CrThe AUM of the schemes they run, as main or co-manager, at the latest month's end, as AMFI reports it. A scheme two people run counts for both.Schemes
2 now · 0 beforeSchemes they run now, as main or co-manager, and ones they ran before, since Aug 2024.Experience
27 years27
Profile(Nippon's SAI, 14 Aug 2026)
About
- Role
- Senior Fund Manager
- Studied
- MBA (Finance) B.E. (Civil)
- Age
- 51 years
- Experience
- 27
- Also as
- Rupesh Patil (Nippon)
Schemes now2
- Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund₹50,176 Cr
- Nippon India ELSS Tax Saver Fund₹14,096 Cr
AUM they run(Jul 2021 – Sept 2026)
AUM at month end, Sept 2026
+13.2% since Oct 2025
Schemes over time(Jul 2021 – now)
Nippon20222023202420252026
Schemes(Jul 2021 – now)
Nippon
2 now · since Jul 2021
- Fund managerJan 2023—3y 10m₹50,176 CrMid CapTER 0.80%
Source.Each scheme's Scheme Summary Document at AMFI and its filings at NSE.
Performance(2 schemes)
Growth · Direct plans
- Return as manager
- +16.88%
- Beat peers
- 2 of 2
- vs peers
- +1.54 pt
- Longest run
- 5.3 years
- Beat benchmark
- Upcoming
Works with(1 now)
Career(Nov 2001 – now)
Over 27 years of experience in Equity Markets From
- Position not statedJun 2021—5y 5m
NAM India : Senior Fund Manager – Equity May 2008 – June 23rd March, 2021 Tata Asset Management Ltd. : Fund Manager
- Position not statedMay 2013—Mar 20217y 11m
Tata Asset Management Ltd. : Head PMS – Investments
- Position not statedJan 2012—May 20131y 5m
Tata Asset Management Ltd. : DGM – Investments
- Position not statedMay 2008—Dec 20113y 8m
CARE : Deputy General Manager
- Position not statedNov 2006—Aug 200710m
Indiareit Fund Advisors Pvt. Ltd. : Assistant Vice President
- Position not statedNov 2001—Aug 20075y 10m
CARE : Senior Manager
- Position not statedApr 2005—Oct 20061y 7m
CARE : Manager
- Position not statedAug 2004—Mar 20058m
CARE : Analyst
- Position not statedNov 2001—Aug 20042y 10m
Source.Nippon's Statement of Additional Information, as of 14 Aug 2026.