Fund manager · HSBC
Mahesh Chhabria
SVP – Fund Management Fixed Income at HSBC. Runs 13 schemes worth ₹31,750 Cr.
Fund house
HSBCThey run their schemes at HSBC.AUM they run
₹31,750 CrThe AUM of the schemes they run, as main or co-manager, at the latest month's end, as AMFI reports it. A scheme two people run counts for both.Schemes
13 now · 2 beforeSchemes they run now, as main or co-manager, and ones they ran before, since Sept 2024.Experience
15 years15
Profile(HSBC's SAI, 24 Jun 2026)
About
- Role
- SVP – Fund Management Fixed Income
- Studied
- Masters in Management Studies (M.M.S)
- Age
- 39 years
- Experience
- 15
Schemes now13
- HSBC Money Market Fund₹6,382 Cr
- HSBC Multi Cap Fund₹6,380 Cr
- HSBC Banking and PSU Debt Fund₹3,722 Cr
- HSBC Arbitrage Fund₹3,633 Cr
- HSBC Multi Asset Allocation Fund₹3,141 Cr
- HSBC Ultra Short Term Fund₹2,733 Cr
- and 7 more, all below
AUM they run(Nov 2022 – Sept 2026)
AUM at month end, Sept 2026
−37.2% since Oct 2025
Schemes over time(Nov 2022 – now)
HSBC2023202420252026
Schemes(Nov 2022 – now)
HSBC
13 now · since Nov 2022
- Fund managerFeb 2025—1y 9m₹6,382 CrMoney MarketTER 0.16%
- Fund manager, debtFeb 2025—1y 9m₹6,380 CrMulti CapTER 0.79%
Source.Each scheme's Scheme Summary Document at AMFI and its filings at NSE.
Performance(15 schemes)
Growth · Direct plans
- Return as manager
- +7.21%
- Beat peers
- 5 of 14
- vs peers
- −0.05 pt
- Longest run
- 3.9 years
- Beat benchmark
- Upcoming
Works with(10 now)
- Mohd. Asif RizwiBanking and PSU Debt Fund · Arbitrage Fund · Multi Asset Allocation Fund · CRISIL IBX 50 50 Gilt Plus SDL Apr 2028 Index Fund · Equity Savings Fund · Balanced Advantage Fund · Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF · CRISIL IBX Gilt June 2027 Index Fund · Conservative Hybrid Fund9 schemes
Career(Aug 2010 – Jun 2015)
Edelweiss Securities Ltd as Fixed Income dealer from
- Position not statedOct 2013—Jun 20151y 9m
FIL Fund Management Pvt. Ltd. as Associate in Investment Operations from
- Position not statedAug 2010—Nov 20122y 4m
Source.HSBC's Statement of Additional Information, as of 24 Jun 2026.