Fund manager · Union
Devesh Thacker
Fund Manager - Fixed Income at Union. Runs 7 schemes worth ₹7,302 Cr.
Fund house
UnionThey run their schemes at Union.AUM they run
₹7,302 CrThe AUM of the schemes they run, as main or co-manager, at the latest month's end, as AMFI reports it. A scheme two people run counts for both.Schemes
7 now · 0 beforeSchemes they run now, as main or co-manager, and ones they ran before, since Aug 2024.Experience
26 years26 years
Profile(Union's SAI, 30 Jun 2026)
About
- Role
- Fund Manager - Fixed Income
- Studied
- MBA (Finance), B.Com.
- Age
- 49 years
- Experience
- 26 years
Schemes now7
- Union Liquid Fund₹5,014 Cr
- Union Money Market Fund₹1,120 Cr
- Union Overnight Fund₹657 Cr
- Union Arbitrage Fund₹220 Cr
- Union Dynamic Term Fund₹62 Cr
- and 1 more, all below
AUM they run(Feb 2019 – Sept 2026)
AUM at month end, Sept 2026
−11.3% since Oct 2025
Schemes over time(Jun 2011 – now)
Union20122014201620182020202220242026
Schemes(Jun 2011 – now)
Union
7 now · since Jun 2011
- Co-managerJun 2011—15y 5m₹5,014 CrLiquidTER 0.07%
Source.Each scheme's Scheme Summary Document at AMFI and its filings at NSE.
Performance(6 schemes)
Growth · Direct plans, Regular before 2013
- Return as manager
- +5.90%
- Beat peers
- 1 of 6
- vs peers
- −0.19 pt
- Longest run
- 15.3 years
- Beat benchmark
- Upcoming
Works with(4 now)
Career(Oct 1999 – now)
Over 26 years experience in Fund Management & Banking Industry
- Position not statedNov 2010—16y
with Union Asset Management Company Pvt. Ltd as the Fund Manager Fixed Income
- Position not statedJun 2008—Nov 20102y 6m
with Sahara Asset Management Co. Pvt. Ltd. as Fund Manager - Fixed Income
- Position not statedDec 2004—May 20083y 6m
with ICICI Bank Limited, Retail Operations and Branch Banking
- Position not statedOct 2002—Dec 20042y 3m
with Dolat Capital Markets Limited as a Dealer in Fixed Income, handling institutional client's deals and queries
- Position not statedJan 2002—Sept 20029m
with Orbis Securities (India Bulls) Limited, as a Dealer in Fixed Income
- Position not statedOct 1999—Jan 20022y 4m
Source.Union's Statement of Additional Information, as of 30 Jun 2026.