Fund manager · SBI

Ashit Desai

Fund Manager at SBI. Runs 1 scheme worth ₹2,642 Cr.

  • Fund house

    SBIThey run their schemes at SBI.
  • AUM they run

    ₹2,642 CrThe AUM of the schemes they run, as main or co-manager, at the latest month's end, as AMFI reports it. A scheme two people run counts for both.
  • Schemes

    1 now · 0 beforeSchemes they run now, as main or co-manager, and ones they ran before, since Sept 2026.
  • Experience

    19 years19 years

Profile(SBI's SAI, 30 Jun 2026)

About

Role
Fund Manager
Studied
B. Com, PGDM, FRM
Age
45 years
Experience
19 years

Schemes now1

AUM they run(Apr 2024 – Sept 2026)

AUM at month end each month, and its change on the month before
12 months₹ CrChange
Sept 20262,642−6.6%
Aug 20262,827−4.5%
Jul 20262,959+1.8%
Jun 20262,906+3.5%
May 20262,808−4.2%
Apr 20262,933+10.9%
Mar 20262,644−11.0%
Feb 20262,971+1.4%
Jan 20262,931−7.3%
Dec 20253,162−1.8%
Nov 20253,220−1.2%
Oct 20253,259+2.5%
AUM at month end, Sept 2026
₹2,642 Cr
−19.0% since Oct 2025
Fig. 1.The AUM of the schemes Ashit Desai ran at each month's end, each only in the months they ran it, ₹ crore. A scheme two people run counts in full for both. Source: AMFI.

Schemes(Apr 2024 – now)

SBI

1 now · since Apr 2024
  1. Fund managerApr 2024—2y 7m₹2,642 CrSectoral / ThematicTER 0.84%

Source.Each scheme's Scheme Summary Document at AMFI and its filings at NSE.

Performance(1 schemes)

Growth · Direct plans

Return as manager
−0.31%
Beat peers
0 of 1
vs peers
−6.82 pt
Longest run
2.5 years
Beat benchmark
Upcoming
Each scheme Ashit Desai ran, against its peers and benchmark over the same months. Source: AMFI. Click a column's header to sort by it.
Apr '24–now · 2.5y
−0.31%+6.51%−6.82 pt––
Fig. 1.Each scheme Ashit Desai ran, against its peers and benchmark over the same months. Source: AMFI.

Career(Apr 2006 – Feb 2018)

SBICAPS Securities Ltd

  1. Position not stated
    Jun 2015—Feb 20182y 9m

Batlivala & Karani Securities Ltd

  1. Position not stated
    Apr 2006—Jun 20159y 3m

Source.SBI's Statement of Additional Information, as of 30 Jun 2026.